Vinland Saga Season 2 Episode 24 Release Date, Recap and Where to Watch

0
425
vinland saga season 2 episode 24 release date

Season 2 of Vinland Saga struck a different emotional tone than Season 1. Season 1 was a difficult coming-of-age for Thorfinn, during which he discovered that his quest for vengeance was nothing more than a tool used by his captors to motivate him, whereas Season 2 was his great journey of self-actualization.

As the season concludes, however, so does a chapter in his life, as the Slave Arc comes to a close. When will Episode 24 of Season 2 of Vinland Saga, the season finale, air?

Recap of Vinland Saga Season 2 Episode 23

Thorfinn warns Canute that if he intends to use his authority to force his way into obtaining the farm, he will flee to a peaceful location where he can avoid war.

This amuses Canute, and he eventually comes to respect Thorfinn. Canute decides to abandon the farm and abandons his plans to seize other farms.

vinland saga season 2 episode 24 release date

He also ordered the disbandment of the Danish army in England, effectively changing his relationship with the English. In honor of Arnheid, Thorfinn invites Einar to join him in creating a peaceful land free of slavery and war.

Thorfinn and Einar thank Snake, Olmar, Sverkel, and Pater and say their goodbyes. Snake reveals his true name to them as they sail away. Following that, everyone on the farm is hard at work cultivating the land.

Vinland Saga Season 2 Episode 24 Release Date

On Monday, June 19, 2023, both Netflix and Crunchyroll will release Episode 24. The time of release is 11:30 a.m. E.T. Episode 24 is titled “Hometown” and will be approximately 23 minutes in length.

Pacific Time (Los Angeles, Vancouver) 9:30 AM PST
Central Time (Chicago, Regina) 11:30 AM CST
Eastern Time (New York, Toronto) 12:30 PM EST
Atlantic Time (Halifax, Fredericton) 1:30 PM AST
Brazil (Brasília Time) 1:30 PM BST
UK and Ireland 5:30 PM GMT
Europe 6:30 PM CEST
Moscow 7:30 PM MSK
India 10:00 PM IST
Vietnam and Thailand 11:30 PM ICT

What Will Happen in Vinland Saga Season 2 Episode 24?

Vinland Saga Season 2 Episode 24 will be titled “Home,” and as the title suggests and as previously stated, Thorfinn and Einar will make their first trip to the former’s homeland, Iceland, as it has been a while since Thorfinn has been there.

Thorfinn and the others arrive in Iceland in the episode’s preview, and Thorfinn appears nervous. The preview for the episode then shows two different women, the first of which is Thorfinn’s sister, and fans speculate on how she will react to it.

vinland saga season 2 episode 24 release date

We have a little spoiler for you because this meeting will be hilarious. Moving forward, we will be another woman, and as you might have guessed from her appearance and reaction, she is Thorfinn’s mother.

While the previous episode was uplifting, this one will be emotional, and season 2 will come to an end as Throfinn and Einar prepare to realize their dream of establishing a nation in Vinland.

Vinland Saga Season 2 Episode 24 Trailer

Where to Watch Vinland Saga Season 2?

Vinland Saga Season 2 Episode 24 will be available on Netflix and Crunchyroll, just like previous episodes of the series, but fans will need to subscribe to the respective platforms’ premium plans in order to watch it.

How Many Episodes Will Vinland Saga Season 2 Have?

Vinland Saga Season 2 will have 24 episodes in total, following the previous template. So, with that in mind, here is the conclusion.

Conclusion

Season 2 of Vinland Saga is a journey of self-actualization for Thorfinn, as the Slave Arc comes to a close.

The season finale will air on Monday, June 19, 2023, at 11:30 a.m. E.T. Thorfinn and Einar will make their first trip to Iceland, where they will meet Thorfinn’s sister and his mother.

To find out more, Visit our website to learn about a wide range of reality shows that are coming up or are already on. Through our website, you can find out about a lot of other TV shows and web series.

 

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here